About Us


The Masonic Province of Tyrone and Fermanagh was constituted in 1868 and is comprised of the Counties of Tyrone and Fermanagh. Currently it is made up of 40 Craft Lodges, 14 of which have a Royal Arch Chapter bearing the same name and number.


The Provincial Grand Lodge of Tyrone and Fermanagh shall consist of the following brethren:-

Stated Communications

The Provincial Grand Lodge meets in rotation at Dungannon, Enniskillen and Omagh on the fourth Wednesday in February, April, September and November. The April and September communication may be at any other centre in the Province.

The Board of General Purposes

The Board of General Purposes meets three times in the year - April, September and November . It meets in the same venues and on the same dates as the Provincial Grand Lodge, ahead of each stated communication of the Provincial Grand Lodge. The Board of General Purposes consists of the Provincial Grand Lodge Officers, as defined above and one Representative from each of the subordinate Lodges in the Province who must be a subscribing Past Master. It reports to the Provincial Grand Lodge.